How Protein Pancakes Made Me a Better Person

If you are reading this post you will probably agree that pancakes are super yummy.

Yes, super yummy.

And they fill the morning carbohydrate gap. Without these handy snacks I would have suffered many more “hangry” attacks than I care to admit. Phew, thank goodness that didn’t happen – I’d have a few less friends than I currently do….I am a bit scary when I am hungry so I like to avoid that as much as possible….I am also a horrible planner when left to my own devices, so having these have literally helped me be a better person, pinky swear.

This recipe is satisfying and one that will get your morning off to the right start. The ingredients are easily accessible and can be made the night before (that’s my trick to get ahead).

Banana Protein Pancakes:

1 Banana, mashed

2 tablespoons Almond Butter

1 egg

2 tablespoons Pumpkin Seed Protein Powder (or your favorite kind)

1 tsp Baking Powder

2 tablespoons or more Coconut Oil or Ghee (Clarified Butter)

As Needed Honey for Topping!

Simply mix all ingredients in a bowl until well combined. If you have a few chunky bits of banana it will just lend to the texture of the pancake so feel free to leave them in!

Heat a non stick pan over medium heat, add a little coconut oil or ghee (clarified butter). Spoon in approximately 2 tablespoons of batter into the pan and cook until you see tiny bubbles on the tops of the pancake – that’s your cue to flip. Turn the pancakes over and cook for approximately 2 to 4 more minutes.

Take off the heat and serve right away with a little honey if you like. You can also make these ahead of time to eat later. I make these and take them with me when I am on the go in case of an emergency hunger attack (which happens lots, believe me).

There you have it, my recipe for an easy breakfast that has literally been responsible for saving me from wrecking relationships, hunger pains and generally making me a better person from head to toe!

One thought on “How Protein Pancakes Made Me a Better Person

Leave a comment